UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Warm Up Area :. » A nice place for new members to say hello » Hi from a Manc.

Old 27-01-2019, 06:52 PM   #1
Kenb

Thumbs up Hi from a Manc.

Hello there,
Came back to biking last June after a 25 ish year layoff.
Started with Honda 1100ES, then VTX1300, then 750 Shadow (All too heavy)and now settled on a Monster 696.
I’m old and creaky and thinking I need to raise the handle bars a little, but first impressions are good.
This is only my 2nd Ducati since I started riding in ‘59, First was a 200 Elite in ‘62. Time’s gone too quick!
Regards,Ken.
Old 27-01-2019, 07:23 PM   #2
Luddite

Bike: M1100evo
Welcome aboard, Ken. Good choice!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenb View Post
I’m old and creaky and thinking I need to raise the handle bars a little, but first impressions are good.
You're not the first to want a more upright riding position - have a look here for some options...

http://www.ukmonster.co.uk/monster/s...ad.php?t=56786
Luddite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2019, 03:54 AM   #3
buzzbomb
Gold Member

Bike: M1100s
Hello and welcome to the mad house Ken...

This coming Sunday our local group meet at the Lock Gate Cafe on the A49 at Beeston usually around 10-30 am for breakfast and a chat so why not pop along on 2 on 4 wheels to introduce yourself.
buzzbomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2019, 09:31 AM   #4
Darkness

Bike: M900
Hi Ken, and welcome aboard.
That’s quite a tally of bikes in six months: hope you get the Monster set up right so’s you take the time to get to know it.
Old 28-01-2019, 09:32 AM   #5
mickj

Bike: M1200s
Welcome to the forum Ken.
Old 28-01-2019, 09:46 AM   #6
ChrisC2925

Bike: M600
Welcome hope to see you at the Lock Gate this Sunday, Ken
ChrisC2925 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2019, 10:42 AM   #7
utopia
No turn left unstoned

Bike: M750
Hello, Ken.

A 25yr lay-off ... that would have begun just as they were building the first monsters then.