UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Warm Up Area :. » A nice place for new members to say hello » Hello, new to Monsters & is this a record?

Old 26-02-2006, 01:57 PM   #1
Ozcat

Hello, new to Monsters & is this a record?

Hello, I'm new to Monster having recently swaped my 748 for one.
So I have now been the proud of a Monster for over three weeks, but due to one thing another (the weather, the wife etc) I am still to ride it. Is this a record or as ther been someone sader.
Old 26-02-2006, 02:19 PM   #2
dazzi-b

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozcat
So I have now been the proud of a Monster for over three weeks, but due to one thing another (the weather, the wife etc) I am still to ride it. Is this a record or as ther been someone sader.

Welcome to UKMOC

Im not sure if it's a record but I'm sure somebody will come along with some facts and figures
Old 26-02-2006, 02:35 PM   #3
Yorkie
Anglo-Saxon Warrior

Bike: M900
Cool

Welcome!!

Get out!! (When the weather is better)

Yorkie.
Yorkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2006, 02:56 PM   #4
Tigerlily

Hi Ozcat welcome to the club

Had it 3 weeks and not ridden it yet? Good grief, you must be getting desperate by now! Roll on warmer weather and spare time

Hope you enjoy the club and your bike!

PS.... Start saving for all the nice little accessories!
Old 26-02-2006, 03:35 PM   #5
dam

Quote:
No, a record is a small round vinyl black thing!

P.S. Welcome
Old 26-02-2006, 03:44 PM   #6
Paranoid Dave
Is it meant to do that?

Bike: Other Ducati
Howdy, i'm sure there has been more than one member on here in the past (maybe currently) who bought the bike before passing the test, and stared at it for months before they could legally ride it.
Old 26-02-2006, 04:45 PM   #7
Nonnie
Dipstick!

Bike: M620ie
I didn't ride mine for ooooh 24 hours which seemed like forever but I had a party to sort that night and well, priorities!

At least tell us you have sat on it and revved it some.