UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Warm Up Area :. » A nice place for new members to say hello » A newbie wants to join in and have some fun in rideouts

Old 07-05-2008, 05:59 PM   #1
yantheman
Bronze Member

Bike: M620sie
A newbie wants to join in and have some fun in rideouts

Hi all,

Being a newbie I don't really know what to do in a group ride out. I have my monster for about 5 months now and have been riding alone and would like to join the others. I passed my DAS last October and still learning to ride my bike properly and worried that i would be left behind/slowing people down in a groupie... or am I just being paranoid?

Anyway hope to meet some of you on the board. Here's the picture of the bike
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg duc.jpeg (38.2 KB, 109 views)

Last edited by yantheman; 07-05-2008 at 06:04 PM..
yantheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 08:18 PM   #2
Pedro
Ciao, come stai?

Bike: Multiple Monsters
Look out in the area section of the forum, slob and Headhunter look after London so I'm sure they'll be along in a minute.

For a big day out, The Monster Weekender is in a few weeks!
Old 07-05-2008, 08:25 PM   #3
yantheman
Bronze Member

Thanks Pedro. I think my concern is how to behave in a group rideout? since I 've never been to one before and really haven't got a clue...

Is there some sort of group etiquette I need to be aware of?

thanks in advance
Old 07-05-2008, 08:31 PM   #4
Pedro
Ciao, come stai?

All will be explained at the Weekender about the national rideout.

Most of it is common sense, staggered road positioning, leaving space etc, you'll get the hang of it in no time

Ped
Old 07-05-2008, 08:33 PM   #5
Albie
Fanactical volunteer

Bike: M900