UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Warm Up Area :. » A nice place for new members to say hello » 'ello

Old 30-06-2013, 08:14 PM   #1
stormlet

'ello

'ello all,

Another new Monster owner signing in - mine hasn't actually arrived yet and I'm getting a wee bit overexcited. I don't actually know when it is going to be here. Hopefully some time next week - it's coming up by courier van and I'll have to meet them on t'other side (Scottish Mainland, I'm on an island).

It's a 750 and I haven't even SEEN it yet - I bought it from a dealer having only seen pics, I've never done anything like this before and am swinging between being really positive and excited and then thinking that it looks OK but will probably sound like a bucket of nails...

...it DOES look OK - doesn't it???
Attached Images
File Type: jpg smallducati.jpg (31.3 KB, 67 views)
Old 30-06-2013, 08:42 PM   #2
PETE.AKO

Welcome, good choice of bike i have had mine for 5 years plus brilliant bike ..Have fun!!
Old 30-06-2013, 08:51 PM   #3
alreadyinuse

nice i'm a bit of a monster purist usually frame should be gold. but i really like the red frame and glossy black nice one!!!

Where does the Ferry leave from on the Mainland?
Old 30-06-2013, 09:41 PM   #4
stormlet

Thanks - I hope it'll be as much fun as I expect it to be!

I thought that the frame shouldn't be red! But I don't mind, I'm just looking forward to having a Monster of my very own

There are a couple of crossings to Orkney - the bike is coming to the Gills Bay to St Margaret's Hope ferry as it is the nearest one to us.
Old 30-06-2013, 09:54 PM   #5
Grumpy
record breaker!!

Bike: M1200R
Welcome to the club.
The bike looks good!
Old 30-06-2013, 10:54 PM   #6
smiffyraf1

Nice.
Mines a 750 and i love it. Have always said that its the bike i will never ever sell as i love its do anything capability.
Hope its everything you hope for
Old 01-07-2013, 04:35 AM   #7
Rally
Taking life easy........

Bike: Other Not a Ducati