UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Technical :. » Service/Dealer & Insurance » Servicing my 696 - London

Old 14-10-2011, 11:42 AM   #1
azarms

Servicing my 696 - London

Hi all,

I'm a relative newbie and my Monster 696 will need its first service soon. I bought the bike from Ducati Bristol but I live in London - any recommendations / experiences of ducati dealers in London?

Thanks
Old 14-10-2011, 11:52 AM   #2
J.P
No more Monster...

Bike: Other Not a Ducati
well it has to be a main dealership for your warranty, so a quick search on the Ducati.co.uk site for London dealerships would be the best start depending on where you are in London.
I've used Metropolis in Vauxhall a number of times. Expensive at £90 an hour for labour and very mediocre servicce, but the nearest one to me.

-------------------------------

My Mum says, there's no such thing as Monsters.
J.P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2011, 12:07 PM   #3
pegboy

could always give Rosso Corse (Ray or Marcus) a call and see what they say about the warrenty bit. They are very good and lots of people on here use them 020 7780 9764
Old 14-10-2011, 12:43 PM   #4
Scott1

The usual thumbs up for Rosso Corse from me, been using them for about six years and my bikes have usually come back feeling like new.
Old 14-10-2011, 01:19 PM   #5
J.P
No more Monster...

Not an authorised dealership for warranties though, that's the only reason not to use them, they're great otherwise.

Old 14-10-2011, 02:56 PM   #6
benaround

You may want to stay away from Red Dog in Potters Bar, although last I heard they were closing down, which is no accident given how terrible they were
Old 14-10-2011, 03:05 PM   #7
Diego

In warranty either Metropolis or Daytona Kings Cross. Pref Daytona Kings Cross considering all the horror stories online about Metropolis aftercare.

Out of warranty definately Rosso Corse.

Simpels!
Old 14-10-2011, 04:42 PM   #8
J.P
No more Monster...