UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Technical :. » Kits & Accessories » Fi Restrictor Kit for M600 - Fitting Instructions.

Old 28-02-2012, 07:01 PM   #1
Dirty

Question Fi Restrictor Kit for M600 - Fitting Instructions.

Hi

I'm going to need to refit the restrictor when my bike arrives. As far as I'm aware the 'kit' Fi charge £180 for is in essence 2 large flat washers! Luckily I have these but they are in a bag not on the bike. I'm assuming they go in the carbs somehow but not sure where.

Any help/advice would be brilliant. I'm new to bikes but have been playing around with cars for years so I know which end of a spanner tightens screws. That said I've never really understood or enjoyed playing with carbs. I'm sure they work via magic!
Old 28-02-2012, 07:33 PM   #2
jamiedan2009

My understanding is that the kit stays in a drawer in the house as long as you've got the bit of paper that says its been fitted! (Dont do this as it is illegal, immoral and generally not the sort of thing a fine upstanding citizen like yourself would do lol)
Old 28-02-2012, 08:08 PM   #3
rac3r

I had my 620 done by Rosso Corse for £30!

Unless you NEED the certificate (which is not a legal requirement) you don't have to go for the FI kit

EDIT: Just seen you already have them, I had the FI kit for my ZX6R which consisted of 4 washers which went in the air box or something (I never fitted it because I only had a few weeks left).

Remove the filter from the Airbox and my guess is it goes there

Last edited by rac3r; 28-02-2012 at 08:11 PM..
Old 28-02-2012, 08:13 PM   #4
Dirty

Ha ha ha. Although tempting I can't risk a penalty if caught so I'm going for the kit. I might see if Rosso Corse still do that deal though. £30 is a steal!
Old 28-02-2012, 08:38 PM   #5
Nickj
Too much time on my hands member

Bike: S2r