UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Technical :. » Mods & How To's » m600 mods help

Old 17-01-2009, 10:28 AM   #1
bigfiretruck

Question m600 mods help

hi i am new to monster but not to biking.......... as my monster arrives monday woooo i was just pondering about a few things

1. is it possible to fit a newer 2002ish speedo and rev clocks to my bike seeing as it only has a speedo and idiot lights?

2. removing the 33bhp restrictor that the previous owner has fitted...... i know that it is connected to the carbs but where on the carbs are the ¨washers¨ located?

3. where is the best places to get one of the under body bits of faring as they look nicer with them on.

thanks
oscar
Old 17-01-2009, 02:41 PM   #2
Nickj
Too much time on my hands member

Bike: S2r
Nice start out in Monsters but you'll want a bigger one soon!!

In order
1. Nope, new series clocks are all electronic and yours would be mechanical. BUT you could easily replace the lot with one of the very swish and trick electronic consoles. Theres a few strands on your options on this. Someone will show you what is available / what they've done pretty soon I'd think.

2. Pull off the airbox and carbs the little buggers in there somewhere!! Again we got that covered, expect some actually helpful advice soon!

3. They crop up here from time to time and you can get some off of e-bay. It depends what you want really, a full tray or a more open one, fibreglass or carbon. Oh lots don't come with the fitting kit but theres some of them on e-bay too!

Theres also tons of other stuff you can add / do to monsters, watch out it's addictive!
Old 17-01-2009, 05:47 PM   #3
dunlop0_1

If it is a mechanical restrictor it is screwed on here (circled). It is easily removed from the right side of the bike at the bottom of the carbs.

Old 17-01-2009, 06:27 PM   #4
bigfiretruck