PDA

View Full Version : Blinkin eck!

DesmoDog
06-09-2004, 09:49 AM
Got my lovely motrax indicators, insulated them (cheers Ped), soldered the horribly fiddly thin wires to some decent bullet connectors, fited the things, tested them and, horrors, the right hand indy blinks at twice the speed of the left!! :confused:

Now I can live with that, but why is it happening? Also (and this is one of those, I fitted it so well I have spare bits type things), why does the right hand indicator calble have three connectors, one of which was taped up and hanging loose when I undid all of the gubbins around the headlight? :eek:

queen_gpants
06-09-2004, 10:05 AM
I'm not that technically minded but you'll probably find its something to do with the bulbs being a different ampage (not sure if that's a real word?!)

When I was going to fit a rear fender with the bug eye indicators Stuart at Spareshack explained that I would have to jiggle about with the bulbs on the front to get the correct flow, circuit....told you I wasnt very technical!

I think you can either do the bulb thing or buy some sort of electrical connector that does it all for you?

Sorry if this sounds like a load of twaddle I've got flu so things are a bit hazy today! :confused:

A Yerbury
06-09-2004, 10:08 AM
I've encountered this one before. If anyone has the answer then please let us know!
AY.

DesmoDog
06-09-2004, 10:58 AM
OK, thanks Celeste - that makes some sense in a mangled sort of way. But then why is it only on the right indy and not also on the left? Alex - if you encountered it once, what did you do to rectify it? Or did you just replace the original?

Any further detail anyone?

A Yerbury
06-09-2004, 11:11 AM