PDA

View Full Version : Termignoni cans

Doggy
06-04-2017, 08:11 PM
Hi folks newbie here.
I bought a used 796 this week and it's got termi cans on it. They don't have the baffles and they are bloody loud !. Does anybody know the baffle size I need to get and where's a good place to buy them from?.

The bike seems a bit fluffy and hunts on a constant throttle upto 4k revs and seems to run better after that. Perhaps the baffles may help smooth it out?

Thanks
Colin

Ron1000
06-04-2017, 08:50 PM
Try desmoworld. They have lots of different types of baffles you should be able to find the correct ones.

Doggy
06-04-2017, 09:00 PM
Try desmoworld. They have lots of different types of baffles you should be able to find the correct ones.

Thanks. Just been on there website and my German isn't that great! .
I tried measuring the can and it looks about 49/50mm so a 48mm baffle maybe?.
I wonder if the legal look 3 would take the edge enough off the noise?

Luddite
06-04-2017, 09:12 PM
Hi Colin

I think these are what you're looking for...

http://www.carbon4us.com/en/696-796-1100/4870-termignoni-monster-696796-and-1100-db-killer.html

I've bought from these people before and they deliver pretty quickly, despite being based in Spain. These aren't cheap (price is for one only) but this seems to be about the going rate for genuine Termi baffles.

I've got a pair of the Desmoworld legal look baffles in the Evo and in volume they're about halfway between fully baffled and fully open - fruity but not offensive.

As far as your rough low speed running is concerned, this could be caused by a number of things. As standard, I think the 796, (like my 1100 Evo), has a butterfly exhaust valve to pass noise tests plus lambda sensors for emissions. Both these things screw up the low speed fuelling and the fact that it also has a lightweight flywheel doesn't help either.