PDA

View Full Version : Custom made ear bungs

Harryo
20-11-2014, 08:48 AM
Looking for some advice please

I'm thinking of having some ear bungs made, I see the company "ultimate" are at the bike show, have any of you had any made from them or what suggestions do you have

None of them are cheap so I don't want to waste my hard earnt....

I've been using Oxford bungs for many years but like most they tend to wriggle out of the ear

Thanks in advance

Dirty
20-11-2014, 09:05 AM
They've been recommended by people on here before but I can't find the thread. I intend to get a pair one day.

alan c
20-11-2014, 09:05 AM
Looking for some advice please

I'm thinking of having some ear bungs made, I see the company "ultimate" are at the bike show, have any of you had any made from them or what suggestions do you have

None of them are cheap so I don't want to waste my hard earnt....

I've been using Oxford bungs for many years but like most they tend to wriggle out of the ear

Thanks in advance

I have had a set of Ultimate ear plugs for quite a few years now and recommend them.
As they are made to measure they are very comfortable and do not fall out !
They may be expensive but they last for years, I was commuting and used them everyday.
Think I went for the softer option ?

S4R Dude
20-11-2014, 09:58 AM
I use these. I was a Police motorcyclist for a while and used them all the time at work and still use them every day on the bike for commuting.
I also use them while shooting and wear normal ear defenders over the top of them.

I have had them years now and I suspect they have actually paid for them selves by now as I have not bought any of the foam type ones since.

Spend money to save money.....and your hearing.

bazread
20-11-2014, 10:00 AM
I made my own:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1-3-Custom-Moulded-Silicone-Ear-Plugs-Motorcycle-Racing-NRR-26-LIMITED-OFFER-/261637220008?pt=UK_Health_HealthCare_RL&hash=item3ceacb26a8

They are very good and relatively cheap :woot: