PDA

View Full Version : For Sale - 2005 S2R

Gilps
01-06-2014, 05:51 PM
Yes I'm afraid it's true. I've been deliberating over selling my S2R for 2 years now and have finally decided that it really does need to go.

I’m selling my 2005 S2R. It’s the 800cc version, in acid yellow. I’ve owned the bike from new and it’s been well looked after. It was dealer serviced initially, and then Louigi Moto has taken care of it since the warranty expired. I did 4000 miles in the first year, then then another 5k since 2006. Current mileage is 9034. It’s not been ridden in winter, always stayed in the garage in summer, then inside the house for 6 months of the year. It’s always on a battery tender. It’s taxed until the end of September. MOT is valid until April 2015. The belt service was carried out last year and I’ve just refreshed the braked fluid. All the keys are there along with all the paperwork.
An AFAM heavy duty chain and new sprockets were fitted less than 2000 miles ago. It’s currently got a 14 tooth sprocket on the front, but I have a 15 tooth too which can be fitted.

It has the JMo tail tidy fitted, but I have the original tail section and all the parts if the new owner wants to return it back to its original state. The indicators have been changed for Rizoma LED ones which are much brighter and clearer than the original items. The original indicators are included in the sale.
The bar ends are Rizoma ones which I thought looked better.

I also have some parts which I had fitted to the bike but I removed prior to the sale when I returned the bike to standard trim. They are not included in the sale but I will keep them until the sale is completed in case the new owner wants to purchase them as part of a separate deal. There are:
Brembo P4 callipers from a 749, fitted with Performance Friction pads
Brembo brake discs
Termignoni carbon silencers
Marving cat eliminator pipe
Pazzo short levers
Rizoma grips
Power Commander
Open airbox and high performance air filter