PDA

View Full Version : ECU ordered from Ducati

chas
05-01-2004, 06:49 PM
Hi All

I recently had a problem with the ecu on my m900ie 2001 which was checked by my local dealer and is to be replaced under warranty.

All ok up to now, problem is how long should it take my dealer to order a replacement from Ducati, I've been waiting about 4 weeks and I'm getting fed up with them.

Whats your thoughts?

Cheers

Chas

fatbloke
05-01-2004, 06:59 PM
nag the arse of them
then email or write to Peter Brooking at Ducati UK he's as far up the Ducati UK food chain as you can get.
I'll find his email address in a while.

chas
05-01-2004, 07:03 PM
Thanks for that

I'm pretty new to dealing with Ducati so I did'nt know how long to give them

Chas

superlight3
06-01-2004, 03:50 PM
I'll come down on the other side of the fence to Fatbloke (I like being different!).

Italy have been on holiday for nearly three weeks, and depending on which dealer you've used, some orders take approx ten days to come from factory, some smaller orders can be turn up almost overnight.

Again, some dealers wait for a large enough order to be collated before ordering it from the factory, some order small items every day.

Being patient is sometimes part of Ducati ownership. Ask anybody still waiting for a Multistrada rear hugger....!

Cheers.

Lee.

fatbloke
07-01-2004, 07:05 AM
But the local dealer should be telling Chas this, If Chas is asking for a delivery date why ain't they telling him about delays, Looks like bad comunication to me.

superlight3
07-01-2004, 07:25 AM
Poor communication? From an official dealer? Surely not?

Now, if you come to an independent..... :D

Duncan
07-01-2004, 08:08 PM
Personally if I had to wait 4 weeks for a poxy ECU then I would be livid.
These are vehicles and for some people their only form of transport and its not good enough to wait that long for spares.