PDA

View Full Version : Carbon and Aluminium Stuff for sale?

NormanHouse
21-06-2011, 09:08 AM
I'm fairly new to Monsterdom but enjoying the new bike no end.

I want to get it back to standard then have a think about any mods - the previous owner had obviously put his unique stamp on it and luckily for me retained most of the original bits. They seem to divide into three disyinct catagories:

Aluminium Body work - Open Belt Covers, seat cowel, air scoops, mudguard, headlight fairing and belly pan.

Carbon Stuff - Hugger, side panels, Tray/Reg plate, Sprocket cover, Pipe heat shields.

Pipes - Remus Titanium with ECU.

Is it better to try and sell three separate add on packs or every item seaprately and what are the worth?
I might regret selling the cans but they are really loud - don't know if it would get through the MoT.

Rally
21-06-2011, 09:12 AM
You have some very saleable items there, don't undersell them. The fairing and belt covers especially. :thumbsup:
Sell each item on its own for the best result.

Saint aka ML
21-06-2011, 09:19 AM
First dibs on air scoops!

As it is 900ie I would think carbon side panels are standard?

Stafford
21-06-2011, 09:21 AM
Dibs on the front mudguard please

NormanHouse
21-06-2011, 09:58 AM
First dibs on air scoops!

As it is 900ie I would think carbon side panels are standard?

Actually it appears not - the original ones have "MONSTER METALLIC" written on and are plastic - offside one has been split around the bolt hole! How did that happen? So I'll need a new one if I sell the carbon ones. Better non phone pics soon.

the_adam
21-06-2011, 10:08 AM
You can get just about any cans through the MOT if you go to a friendly garage :D Alternatively, you can normally find "universal" baffles on ebay. They won't exactly make them quiet but found they worked quite well on my last bike to take the edge off the noise