PDA

View Full Version : New Bike

leeplant
31-01-2011, 10:57 AM
So I'm looking for a bit of advice and i thought where better to go than here.....
Currently I have got a m600 as you can probably see. I want injection now and some can argue I do suffer from wanting to "keep up with the Jones's". Friend of mine is now buying a Daytona 675 after riding a 125 for a year. I think he may have more than one accident but that’s another story.

I've been riding for a couple of years now and started on the monster I currently have. I want to stay with Ducati just because basically and did wonder about a 749 but I am now starting to think I couldn’t handle riding from Croydon to Sevenoaks everyday in that position plus I have a dodgy wrist. Now thinking of another monster, which I never really stopped, such as a S2R or even a S4. Just noticed for not a lot more I can get a newer 696 but I am really not sure.

I want a bit more power but nothing that’s going to be ridiculous. Like I say just a case of me wanting to keep up with the rest, fellow riders having a triumph t509, 1200 bandit and now the Daytona. I'll be the first to say I am not a good enough rider to have anything over 100 BHP really. I understand the twin will deliver this and the torque different..
Anyways thanks for reading and just looking for ideas.

Lee

mintyhit
31-01-2011, 11:15 AM
S4’s are really good value at the moment due most people opting for the R models. You could probably pickup a nice one for 2.5k-ish with some winter negotiation.

They are very fast but not at all ridiculous. The power is very different to other bikes I have ridden, it is incredibly immediate and the delivery is really smooth right up to the limiter.

The 916 engine is a joy but you might hate it though when you get your first servicing bill.

steeevvvooo
31-01-2011, 11:25 AM