PDA

View Full Version : Phone Rage

Kato
24-08-2010, 12:09 PM
I’ve been using this i-Phone gismo for about 6 months now and have come to the conclusion that it is a pile of SH!T with a massive capital S

There's no denying that the iPhone is in fact a good looking piece of kit, that I’m afraid is as far as it goes.

Why can’t I take the battery out! Like when the phone froze, sure there are a number of measures you can take to try and revive it, mine won't respond to anything and is stuck, so you have to wait all day for the battery to die naturally, and reset the damn thing
Even just making phone calls is not easy, It's not just the fact that my iPhone never has coverage, despite both my iPhone and Nokia being on Orange, it's also that making and taking calls isn't as easy as just pressing a button to perform the desired function.
You make a call, talk to a friend and then hang up. With the iPhone, you make a call, talk to your friend, have to remove the phone from your face and wait a second before the proximity sensor realises you no longer have the phone stuck to your face then you can hang-up.

If you're too fast to press the end button, it switches to speaker phone, you receive a text message while on a call, you'll have to read it or at least select it before you can terminate the call.

I don’t want my music in alphabetical order or sub divided by genre, or the recommendation of the day, I just want to dump it on the device and take it off when I’m bored with it and not always on the same PC. Fair enough, not everyone wants the capability to add and remove memory cards, but I do and I won’t to move data around like I do with my memory stick, I mean FFS there’s 16Gb of space on the thing why can’t I use it for whatever I won’t , I’ve paid for it?