PDA

View Full Version : 20 Trackdays in 3 years ....

J.P
11-08-2010, 05:11 PM
I was working it out last night after the last my jaunt to Cadwell Park on Monday this week.

Twenty, that's how many I've done since I started riding motorcycles at the end of 2006, having never been on a motorbike before.

7 in 2007 which was a mix of trackdays on my 695 and then the 998 S4R.
8 in 2008 which included three days doing the California Superbike School, crashing and fraturing one rib.
3 in 2009 (plus a session at the Knee Down School at Mallory Park)
3 in 2010 (1 this September at Brands hatch)

I've riden my bike to every one of the tracks & ridden it home again,(apart from the one I trashed at the CSS which was their bike not mine). No trailers, no vans.

Is that too many ? Am I mad to spend the money for the thrill & risk ?
Have I become a controlled adrenaline junkie ?//?////??//???/// :booze:

LouSCannon
11-08-2010, 05:13 PM
Can't wait to meet the sucker who buys your bike!

J.P
11-08-2010, 05:21 PM
I don't think I'll be selling it through the UKMOC ever as 'One Careful Owner'.

LouSCannon
11-08-2010, 05:36 PM
We'd all stay quiet, I'm sure no one would breathe a word..... (They'd all be too busy laughing)!

alan c
11-08-2010, 07:24 PM
We'd all stay quiet, I'm sure no one would breathe a word..... (They'd all be too busy laughing)!

i will not say a word - how much :mand:

slob
11-08-2010, 07:30 PM
Addictive ain't it, I make it 22.

2005 3 (crashed at Donington on 3rd one... first time in inters, down to inexperience, no serious damage done)
2006 9 (back into novices until open pit lane experience at Cartagena)
2007 3 (big highside at Mallory, 2 broken ribs... overconfidence, ran out of ability)
2008 0 (year off to consider the error of my ways)
2009 3 (right back into it)
2010 4 (can't get enough, need a faster bike... murdering half the inters in the corners before losing out on the straights)