PDA

View Full Version : So are there no S Wales members then?

taffyracer
05-09-2009, 07:44 AM
Only 2 posts in the last year......mmh......just joined, new to biking so if there are any fellow S Wales Monster riders that fancy a ride give us a shout

Ginger
05-09-2009, 08:29 AM
Hey taff!

I'm a student in Cardiff and I am moving back in the next couple of weeks. It'd be good to meet up with a fellow monster rider. I have seen the odd one about in the 'diff and I hoping to make mine stand out a little from the other bikes.

PM me if you want to meet up for a ride out or something. I can't wait to go blasting through the valleys!

Nickj
05-09-2009, 08:46 PM
I'm over in the Forest of Dean.. LOL It's fiercly not wales here though, that'll be one of those historic cultural things being border country

taffyracer
06-09-2009, 08:41 AM
I'm over in the Forest of Dean.. LOL It's fiercly not wales here though, that'll be one of those historic cultural things being border country

That'll be the cold wet side then....lovely part of the country mate.....has to be more than 2 in S wales and 1 over the border, anyone else?

stevealfa
06-09-2009, 11:48 AM
I'm up in Raglan. Often taking weekend hikes around the Abergavenney area.....weather permitting of course!!!!

Wife also rides a M600 so that make 4 in SW!!

I reckon we may end up with 1/2 dozen by the end of the weekend.

taffyracer
06-09-2009, 06:01 PM
well I know of 2 that might not be on here so there's 6, any more?

Nickj
06-09-2009, 07:40 PM
That'll be the cold wet side then....?
LOL we always complain we're getting the welsh weather ;)

I sometimes cross the border for a blast around

taffyracer
07-09-2009, 07:10 PM
Are there any organised welsh meets, would be good to meet up with fellow bikers in Wales and those that are blessed to live close enough?

Ginger
07-09-2009, 08:39 PM