PDA

View Full Version : which boots?

OplayneO
28-07-2009, 10:15 AM
i need a pair of boots as this is something i have not purchased and thought best to do this before investing in a set of termi's!!! and also something thats required for a TD.

I have found a couple of reasonably priced pairs on ebay, has anyone got any opinions about these makes or models?

Oxtar TCS http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&item=110418491823

Oxford bone dry R9 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=140330173708

or maybe a pair of sidi vertigo which can often be picked up at a fairly good price?

As you can probably see i dont want to spend the earth, also i am not that good at shoe shopping!

thanks

Albie
28-07-2009, 10:26 AM
i also need a new pair. my 12 yr old dainese have tiny leaks in front now. i was looking at dainese but will checkout what your thread discovers. i dont need race boots just sports/waterproof ones with screw on toe sliders. jmo had a nice new pair of dainese on at arrow mill.

Albie
28-07-2009, 10:28 AM
prefer the first pair but too red for my new taste.

OplayneO
28-07-2009, 10:33 AM
prefer the first pair but too red for my new taste.

I know what you mean, might just be a bargin! i like the second pair to be honest, will go with the bike a little better. I have never tried a pair of oxfords on so not sure of the quality, should try some before i buy but just dont have the time so will have to buy some blind and hope for the best...which everones i go for.

Albie
28-07-2009, 12:20 PM
my dainese at least are now fading but were black and fluorescent red/orange panels.

gremlin
29-07-2009, 04:06 PM