PDA

View Full Version : Moto Rapido - Ducati Trackdays 2009

JMo
03-03-2009, 08:06 PM
Hi everyone - don't know how many of you are on the Moto Rapido email list, but I got this through and thought I might pass it on, just incase you need another trackday fix or two during the year:

Hi

Well it took a little more time than I wanted but we now have some dates for trackdays in 2009 so I hope you can join us on some of them. We always have a great time taking our Ducatis on track and with a wide spread of track experience there is room for everyone from total novice to trackday regulars.

We will again be offering the extra services that were popular last year including booking your place and pitlane garages, a pre-event bike checkover for just £20, bike and kit transport to and from the circuit from £50, and as part of our group you can enjoy free technical help all day from help with tyre pressures to suspension setting, all by our factory trained technicians. We'll even bring a kettle and biscuits!

For those who may be new to the track day experience we can not only make the arrangements for you but we will also show you what to do on the day to make it easy. So no excuses!

We will be staying locally to the tracks the night before each trackday and plan meet for a meal and nightcap, we'll send you the details of accommodation for the days you book.The Dates so far...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Castle Coombe, Monday 20th April 2009

A great local track to us, set in Wiltshire near Chippenham its under an hours ride from the shop.

Track info: www.castlecombecircuit.co.uk/findus.htm
Orgainised by : We have booked a group with track day organisors Motorcycle folly, details of them are here : www.motorcyclefolly.co.uk
Price : £132 per rider.Noise level : 105db(A) (measured at 1/2m and 75% revs) see here for info www.castlecombecircuit.co.uk/bike_trackdays.htm