PDA

View Full Version : Ditching the one piece...Jean and Bomber jacket?

PDL
31-10-2008, 07:11 AM
Now that my sports bike days are long gone and my Monster days are here to stay I think the one piece may need to go, well it is a zip at the waist type thing but just as unruley. I like leather so was thinking of a smart Ducati jacket, first problem solved. But what about the bottom half?

Jeans - has anyone got any of them denim/kevlar jeans, or the BMW city pants and how do they compare to my leather one piece? From a protection aspect.

Or what can you recommend for the leg department?

slob
31-10-2008, 07:31 AM
From a protection aspect, leather is going to be hard to beat. I have some kevlar armoured jeans too, fortunately I have no live testing experience so far, the leathers I have tested and they work!

Scootaboy
31-10-2008, 08:42 AM
From a protection aspect, leather is going to be hard to beat. I have some kevlar armoured jeans too, fortunately I have no live testing experience so far, the leathers I have tested and they work!

how are the jeans for everyday use? ie do they got hot while walking around etc? any downsides?

mad_turnips
31-10-2008, 09:50 AM
pretty good depening on which you have i have hein G ones with a bit of a lining which get a bit hot but not to bad and mates have draggin and swear by them also the draggin combats are supost to be pretty good too

Rudeboy
31-10-2008, 12:34 PM
I've got the Ducati 80's style leather jacket ( very smart ) and just a good old pair of Levi's.

Does me alright !!

Nickj
31-10-2008, 01:38 PM
I've got some of the hood kevlar lined ones, also untested. Comfy but tend to be a bit warm on hot days.

slob
31-10-2008, 02:11 PM
Yep, can be a bit warm on hot days but having come of several times in regular jeans, I'll put up with it. Still feel much safer in leathers though.

leslie_dash
31-10-2008, 03:36 PM
There's nothing wrong with wearing a one piece on a monster, especially an S4R!!!

Blah blah
31-10-2008, 06:56 PM