PDA

View Full Version : What was your first bike?

sneakyt
02-07-2008, 08:06 PM
Thank you for checking out this thread!

Cards on the table - I have my heart set on a Monster, didn’t really want more than 600cc due to my inexperience, that’s it!... I know nothing more at this stage. I was really hoping for some advice either for or against it but please be constructive.

I have my DAS and test booked for mid august… I have little experience of riding on the UK roads, but around 6 months of day to day riding on a 400 Fireblade in Asia.

I appreciate I am new but it this an unrealistic idea given it will be my first real bike?

This would have been perfect - http://www.ducatisti.co.uk/classified/showproduct.php?product=90

Thanks for your thoughts.

benson
02-07-2008, 08:17 PM
You have to get a monster because to do otherwise would be rude - especially because you are already sporting such wonderful footwear and you live in Londinium!!!

Where in Asia were you just out of interest???

Meanwhile GO AND BUY A MONSTER NOW - there are some amazing deals on 695s because of the 696 launch and it's doing very well - saying that a second hand bike isn't ever that far away - keep your eyes peeled on this forum and who knows what you might be riding in a few weeks time!!!

nambduke
02-07-2008, 08:17 PM