PDA

View Full Version : Forum Development

Pedro
01-05-2008, 07:06 PM
Okey dokey,

after this afternoons little spat on the other thread, I just wanted to say that I will, with everybodys thoughts please, try to revamp the forum and perhaps freshen up it's look and make it easier to find stuff. However, please bear in mind that I do have a life outside of the UKMOC and I'm still learning my way round the software!

Ref the membership data issue, I'll speak to Devstars and see if there are any developments etc in trying to fix it.

On a general note I'm dead chuffed that over the last week a good number of people have volunteered to be reps or moderators and that a good deal of activity now seems to be snowballing along nicely, you have my thanks (and I know Benson will share those thoughts).

Over the coming weeks I'll put up some ideas and canvass opinion etc about how things should evolve.

Thanks for all the support, lets make 2008 a great UKMOC year.

Ped

David Matthews
01-05-2008, 07:22 PM
If the glitch with the members who are classed as n/a can be sorted, all well and good. Other than that I can't see anything wrong with the forum. I have learnt a lot, bought some good gear from fellow members and had some good rideouts that have been posted on here. Well done to all concerned and no complaints whatsoever.

Scotty
01-05-2008, 08:11 PM
personally i think this is just about all you need do as 'extra' .

A bit more info about the behind closed doors running of the site

or the surgested fix for the N/A user profiles

I know there's a sticky in the forum help section , perhaps a few more posts in there on how to post pictures or host them etc

CK & AK
01-05-2008, 08:17 PM
Ped, you might poss want to have a chat with Gizmo (webmaster) of Ducati up North - that also runs on V-Bulletin - as he might (or might not, but you never know) be able to give you some valuable input :)