PDA

View Full Version : So Unbelieveable.....It's Funny!

Plum
19-11-2007, 01:05 PM
So, i go to South Africa for the Enduro Africa rally. 10 days thorugh some of the roughest terrain it could throw at us. Being a total newbie to off-roading, i got away fairly lighty, but most importantly, i finished in one piece.

Back home a couple of days later, morning rush hour, crawling along at abt 10 MPH, Front end slips, i end up UNDER a HGV trailer, which is moving as the driver doesnt know i am under it. Woman screams, i manage to get my leg out from under the bike and scramble to safety. Helmet scuffed on top where the wheel must have 'brushed' passed it as i moved outta the way. Very, very lucky.

And before you all worry that my Monnie is badly damaged...it isnt.....i was on my H****y D when it happened.

So i am now on crutches nursing a messed up foot and buggered knee

OOOOOPS! You have to laugh dont you

mad_turnips
19-11-2007, 01:08 PM
oh dear glad you to badly hurt plum ( didnt get the pony tail caught aswell i hope) if you can walk by then back on the rock @ end of dec if you wanna go for a pint

Mostro69
19-11-2007, 02:57 PM
So, i go to South Africa for the Enduro Africa rally.

You are made of tough stuff.

I grew up in South Africa - left when I was 21, never touched in any way by crime, except for the kit-kats I used to nick from the school canteen. Two years after landing in Blighty I get mugged at knife-point in Wimbledon of all places, followed shortly by a chest stabbing on a trip to Beijing.

Dumb luck, that's what we share.

Plum
19-11-2007, 03:32 PM
You are made of tough stuff.

I grew up in South Africa - left when I was 21, never touched in any way by crime, except for the kit-kats I used to nick from the school canteen. Two years after landing in Blighty I get mugged at knife-point in Wimbledon of all places, followed shortly by a chest stabbing on a trip to Beijing.

Dumb luck, that's what we share.