PDA

View Full Version : accident

zerocool
30-07-2007, 10:35 PM
Fu*K. Some c*unt just drove into me and my beloved monster.
Now been new to this kind of things (and been home safely after changing details with witnesses etc) what do i have to do ?
Which one is the best way to deal with it?
Bike damage is left side ( no dents etc ) and i dont think that is a write off.....but im not an expert.
Any tips appreciate.
:Furious: :Furious: :Furious: :Furious: :Furious: :Furious:

dunlop0_1
31-07-2007, 04:37 AM
Sorry mate, it's a real p**ser. Happened to my 748 last july at devils bridge.
The guy was insured and admitted full responsibility thank god. Bike went away for about 7 weeks though, but the repair was spot on and the repairer kept me updated all the time. As for the insurance, well lets just say its a good job they are not doctors cos wid all be f**ked. You will have to keep on at them and they will fob you off with the same info pretty much every time you ring. Fingers crossed it all goes smooth, just try not to stress about it to much.:twak:

Neil.

JerryXt
31-07-2007, 05:34 AM
Most important thing is you're ok. If you have any injuries at all, go to the hospital and get it documented. I had a couple of sessions with my physio and claimed it back when I had a bump.

Get all your damaged kit listed and replacements priced for the claim. If you have to take taxis, keep the receipts.

Contact your insurance company. The accident claim form will have a section where you tell them why you think it's the other guys fault, so have something ready, preferably with somthing legally based or from the highway code. If you were moving at the time, just be clear that you were travelling at a speed appropriate to the conditions and well within the limit. Don't lie tho!

If your bike has to go away, take photos of it inculding anything non-standard. I've heard of companies returning written-off bikes with parts missing.