PDA

View Full Version : Now no laughing please

Sqwifeve
06-04-2007, 11:36 PM
I've never had a bike with an alarm and immobiliser before. I read the datatool leaflet and couldn't remember which beeps where for what! The bloody thing is peeping all the time. When you stop and try to move the bike around ( like to out it in the garage, it's going off and you have to keep pressing it to stop the alarm going off. And when you're riding, what do you do with the button thing? If you put it inside your jacket, it gets pressed and goes on and off. If you leave it hanging outside, it's blowing around. The other half just laughed at me, saying I didn't understand it 'cos "it's a gadget". Cheek, but he might be right, I'm not too good with these things, but I can learn. :dunce:

andy803
06-04-2007, 11:48 PM

Gim
07-04-2007, 09:14 AM
Dont know if its the same as mine, but the round button turns the alarm on and off and the long button puts it into maintenence for moving it around. If you think thats complicated you should try a harley.... i never did work that one out !:scratch: As for the thingy itself i leave mine with the key and tuck it down the front of tank
Rob

Bodybag
07-04-2007, 04:51 PM
Mine on the 748 has a button that turns on the hazard lights. I didn't know Ducati's even had hazard lights but apparently the alarm is configured for it. Its amazing the number of times I pass people then get flashed and warned that my hazards are flashing. Difficult to put the fob anywhere other than on a fob round my neck cos my leathers only have one pocket in and thats for phone and money!!

Paivi
07-04-2007, 10:07 PM
Two beeps and the bike is alarmed, one beep and the alarm is turned off. If you want the bike in ferry mode, so you can tinker on it, do the normal two beeps, then one from the other button.

Sqwifeve
14-04-2007, 08:56 PM