PDA

View Full Version : just saying hello.

danwilliams
15-03-2007, 08:45 AM
hi there, im new to the monster world although the old man has had them for years. bought myself a lovely s4 with all the carbon an termi's. looks and sounds the dog's and goes like a train. most chuffed with it although picking it up from scotland was a ballache, 12 hrs in the van!

Dan

banditloon
15-03-2007, 09:07 AM
Welcome to the Monster owning world Dan :D

I thought going down to Liskeard in mid December, on the train, and riding back to London was bad enough to pick up a Monster! Those damn Ducatis make us travel the land to buy one :chuckle:

Enjoy the bike and ride safe :thumbsup:

danwilliams
15-03-2007, 09:35 AM
this is true, on the way back when the rain vanished i got the bike out the van and blasted it down the a50 at disgusting speeds with a smile on my face like the joker. discovered the fuel light doesnt wk at 100mph when i ran out of fuel on the outside lane! haha.

banditloon
15-03-2007, 11:54 AM
this is true, on the way back when the rain vanished i got the bike out the van and blasted it down the a50 at disgusting speeds with a smile on my face like the joker. discovered the fuel light doesnt wk at 100mph when i ran out of fuel on the outside lane! haha.

Ah the old mad, insane biker grin :D It's great :chuckle: Running out of petrol in the outside lane is not so great :thumbsdown: Probably a good time to check the fuel level sensor :D

nik_the_brief
15-03-2007, 01:11 PM
Ah the old mad, insane biker grin :D It's great :chuckle: Running out of petrol in the outside lane is not so great :thumbsdown: Probably a good time to check the fuel level sensor :D

I never trust mine either - sometimes it works and sometimes it chooses not to. I always reset the tripmeter to zero when I fill up and then start looking round for another petrol station when it hits the 100 mile mark.

Welcome by the way.

danwilliams
15-03-2007, 03:41 PM