PDA

View Full Version : Petrol Warning

neilp
28-02-2007, 04:37 PM
Be carefull for the next few days if filling up with Tesco's and Morrisons as reports are saying that they are selling some iffy petrol which is causing a lot of problems for fuel managment systems.

squiffything
28-02-2007, 04:52 PM
does it have blue and white stripes running through it?

sadbiker
28-02-2007, 05:20 PM
Which area? as it will be down to the oil distrubution depo, I did hear on the news something do to with South East........

bod
28-02-2007, 07:54 PM
Yeh I work in a garage and have had reports last week of a lot of cars(different brands) have mixture problems,usually coming up with oxygen sensor faults,owners reported filling up at Tescos too shortly before failure.

Luckily all these garages are down south!

Robot
28-02-2007, 08:01 PM
Be carefull for the next few days if filling up with Tesco's and Morrisons as reports are saying that they are selling some iffy petrol which is causing a lot of problems for fuel managment systems.

Stick to V Power!

banditloon
28-02-2007, 08:23 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/6405051.stm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/6405701.stm

There's two feds from the BBC. Seems to be petrol stations around this area of the South East.

sjr999r
28-02-2007, 10:00 PM
Something to do with ethnol mixed it the fuel!....oooooppppssss

banditloon
28-02-2007, 11:54 PM
After reading the blurb on the BBC ethanol is in most of the fuels but as an acceptable level of 5% or something rather technical like that! God knows what they put in petrol, but I'm glad I use Shell or Sainsburys depending where I am!! :D

jerry
01-03-2007, 04:07 AM