PDA

View Full Version : Rear End.....

John Lloyd
11-02-2007, 07:38 PM
Hi anyone....
Ok....finally found the courage to post something....
Bought an S2R last year. Love it. Just never enough time to ride it.... kids, dog, wife, mother-in-law etc... but love it.
Want to fit a smaller plate....just wondered if there was an easy mod for this.
Also....looking at changing the pipes but not sure where to start....yes, I know, what a muppet. This is all new to me....but I do love it.
Any thoughts....
Thanks.
J
:dunce:

Bodybag
11-02-2007, 07:47 PM
Don't worry about thinking you're a muppet. I was a newbie this time last year and didn't know the first thing about bikes (still don't) but I know a lot more about them then a year ago. No point being a member of a site like this if you don't ask questions.

For the plate I'd try www.malplates.co.uk as a start as they let you design your own. Go to the "Show Signs" section.

As for the pipes, depending how far you want to go, there's a million options. Termignoni's, Quat-D, Sil's, Zard etc. You also need to look at changing your air filter and airbox lid (depending on how racy your cans turn out to be. Then get it set up on a dyno properly so you notice a difference in the power as well as the noise.

Hope this helps.

Bodybag (Termi's, open airbox and race ECU)

P.S. Chop the tail, you know you want to (that should start the tailchop argument again). :mand:

Gadget
11-02-2007, 07:51 PM
Hi, Nice choice of wheels.

Welcome to the forum.

Order a number plate online. I got mine last year from Mal plates.

www.ukmonster.co.uk/monster/showthread.php?p=174478

BB beat me to it.

Gim
11-02-2007, 07:51 PM
Welcome John, great to have another sussexite :thumbsup: cant help you much with the rear end though but there will be plenty here who can :)
Rob

Gim
11-02-2007, 08:02 PM