PDA

View Full Version : Selling monster,buying a triumph!

sjr999r
21-09-2006, 03:54 PM
ello ppl,am back online after moving out of Mum & Dads.in my own pad and a new laptop,which hasnt been off in 4 days !!!!!!!!!!!!
The seat ibiza has gone,2k on ebay and the Monster is on ebay,dont know if any u guys have noticed it on the beloved site!!!
Anyway am leaving Ducati's for a while,bit tired of them to be honest,but am hopefully picking up a Triumph T955 Speed triple in green on Sunday,has anyone had one or give me some pros and cons on them.had a test ride.bugger doesnt it go,gorgeous to ride.byeeeee ppl.

cheeky monkey
21-09-2006, 04:11 PM
had a t595 . youll lose your license. they are quick. really quick. anyway t595.net is a good website with all you need to know good luck.:yoparty:

sjr999r
21-09-2006, 04:21 PM
Thanks bro.i'll take a look

alan_db
22-09-2006, 10:46 AM
Newbie here, agree the 955 bikes are quick.
I've just traded a 955i Daytona for an S4R. Triumph was pretty heavy on wrists for commute but great on open road. Only problem I had in 5 years with the 955i was when a fuel connector seal went and dropped full tank of fuel on garage floor. Otherwise great reliability and great to ride.

Enjoy the speed triple, sure it'll be a great bike

Alan...

Gilps
22-09-2006, 11:30 AM
I had that engine in the Sprint RS. It's an awesome lump. the torque of a twin with the HP of an inline four, but with a very distinctive feel of its own. I loved it but it was just too much bike for me. I just couldn't get to use all that power without losing my licence. works well on motorways though. If I had to do a 100 mile commute each way everyday then I would consider another. The bikes are well priced but you'll spend the same again on all the necessary Triump branded clothing. Think of it as a British Harley kind of thing. Dealers are excellent, up there with BMW and quite a welcome change from Ducati. Enjoy it, I'm sure you will.

singletrack
22-09-2006, 01:05 PM