PDA

View Full Version : Fresh Meat

CrashMonkey
02-09-2006, 06:16 PM
Hey folks, suppose i'll start with a bit about me :)

My name is Mark, i'm 21 and live in the north east (Home in scarborough, uni in York). I used to ride an FZR 600, but chucked it down olivers mount and broke my thumb about 6 weeks ago, then decided I wanted something different. Bought a used (1998) silver m750 yesterday and got given the card for this site by the bloke I got it from. I'm a bit of newbie when it comes to bikes, but with plenty of enthusiasm, looking forward to meeting some of ya around the place in the forseeable future :)

[Edit] Oh yeah, i'll get a couple of pictures posted tomorrow if the weather's improved a bit to take 'em :)

On a side note, the bike is due a full service, anyone know a decent place to get it done relatively close?

sadbiker
02-09-2006, 06:24 PM
An FZR600... should be a classic now.. take it was red and white ?

Hope you like the monster, it must be one hell of a different kettle of fish to the yam.

Good luck with the monster, the 750 was a very well rated bike.

CrashMonkey
02-09-2006, 06:53 PM
An FZR600... should be a classic now.. take it was red and white ?

Hope you like the monster, it must be one hell of a different kettle of fish to the yam.

Good luck with the monster, the 750 was a very well rated bike.

Not original faring, and it'd been sprayed black by a previous owner. Rode the monster back from kent to here yesterday, loved it the whole way :) Even if it did take me nearly 8 hours, heh.

sadbiker
02-09-2006, 06:56 PM
Yes I love the difference of the duke engines to a inline 4, its a bit like chalk and cheese, luckily I enjoy both. Does it have open cans fitted as this does allow the engine to be heard much better.

CrashMonkey
02-09-2006, 06:59 PM
Unfortunately not, still the original cans. Once i recover from the cost of insuring it, and getting the service done, i'll be hitting ebay again for a couple of better ones :)

Yorkie