PDA

View Full Version : New (used) bike and new member

zerocool
31-08-2006, 09:02 PM
Hi everyone. Im posting a picture of my new monster to know what you guys think about it.
Im a tattoo artist baed in london and before this ducati i ve got a scooter for an year ( vxr 180 ). I think that was a good idea to refresh my memory on how traffic work ,because for the last ten year i ve been travelling and with no bike to ride.
Anyway this cost me £1500 .is a 98 black all original . the guy sold it with new pirelli diablo (corsa i think but im not sure) tires and battery. Service history is ok and the belts have been done 600 miles ago.( receipt is present as well) . The only thing that can i spot is a bit of rust on the swingarm , but im gonna get that sort it soon .
At the moment i ordered some parts in carbon fiber and a rev counter to fit on it. Im gonna post new picture when i ll do the job.
Anyway let me know what do you guys think , and if somebody come to london and want to hang out a bit or going for a ride ( or even a tattoo ) let me know . Bye :bucks:

fatbloke
31-08-2006, 09:09 PM
Hi Andro
bike looks great
I've changed you from a registered user to an UKMOC member so
you'll be able to put your pics on the gallery if you like.

Enjoy your Monster

dlloyduk
31-08-2006, 09:12 PM
Welcome! The bike looks nice, just needs the tail off!
Oh and how much do tattoos really hurt? I,ve been thinking of getting one-must be the bike image thing???:scratch:

Shandy
31-08-2006, 09:34 PM
Tidy looking bike sounds like you got a bargain there, if all you've got is a bit of rust on the swing arm then that aint bad at all. You should see the rust on mine its ok from a distance but close up hell no!!!

Cheers,

Shandy

zerocool
31-08-2006, 09:35 PM
Thanks to register me as member,and no tattoo they dont hurt a lot . depend how big do you want the tattoo and where. What do you feel is a burny sensation when you get it done that get milder after the first 5 min.