PDA

View Full Version : Helloa!

MrMorgan
03-06-2006, 12:24 PM
Hi everyone, Just a quick post to say a warm helloa!

Does anyone hang out in the evenings in London anywhere, I'm over in Shoreditch with my M600 Dark. I've joined the MOC because I'm love my gurgling Monster, fancy having a laugh and I'm new to Bikes (this is my first) so it'd be great to gain some general bike info from you Monster oracles out there.
Doing some track days would be awesome (shame I have to work next Thursday) so throw me a bone or two when you can.

Cheers,
Luke

p.s. Does anyone know how to get a dent out of the petrol tank?*

*Don't drive past Liverpool street at rush hour: some suit sprinted blindly out infront of me and knocked my off my bike. Luckily I was only at jogging speed, but now I'm missing an indicator, had to have the clutch cylinder slave replaced and theres a dent in my petrol tank!
I'm not easily riled but told him to pick up my f*****g bike, which he duly did.
Then I felt a bit better.
Lx

benson
03-06-2006, 01:12 PM
Hi Luke - if you're an arty member (that sounds like an exotic tatoo???) then you ought to consider trying to blow the dent out of your tank.. Being sensible for a mo however - the dents can usually removed through exactly that process, Stu at Spareshack sorted mine for me when I went skating on ice a few years ago... Stu is THE spares geezer and is to be found at spareshack.com - very helpful and will releive you of lots of cash for rather awesome bits for the mosnter too...

Meanwhile we meet at the Ace for Italian night - second thursday in every month so this Thursday should see you right.

Read the region threads too and always feel free to make suggestions.

We are heading to the GEMS next weekend at the hop Farm in Kent which should be good and there are usually a few of us to be found hunting down good fish and chips at the sea side. Don't expect sensible behaviour or to be taken too seriously and you'll get on just fine.