PDA

View Full Version : The ever popular Evening rideouts return!!!

Duncan
09-04-2006, 07:33 PM
For the last 4 years we have been running summer evening rideouts in thew Gloucestershire area.
With as few as 2 bikes and as many as 25 they have proven popular.

This Wednesday 12th April we will be riding over to the House in the Tree nr Staverton where they have a Bikers Nite.

Meet - Main meet is 7pm Waggon and Horses, London Rd, Thrupp. Its easy to find on the Cirencester Road out of Stroud.

For anyone riding up from Bristol we meet about 6.15 and leave 6.30 prompt at the Shell, Badminton Road, Downend. Its just off the ring road opposite the Willy Wicket pub, then ride over to the Waggon to join the main group.

JayT
09-04-2006, 07:40 PM
I'm new to UKMOC, is there any rideouts in the west midlands/warwickshire area anytime..... If not, is any1 up for 1?, I hear the Waterman at Hatton is a good night on a Wednesday evening, but I'm not sure what time of year it starts.

mark749s
09-04-2006, 09:36 PM
Duncan
Are you going over to Symonds Yat this Tuesaday. I am going over with Clive from Pontypool. I thought that a few were going over after the Brisol Riders meet.

Mark

Zimbo
09-04-2006, 09:42 PM
I'm new to UKMOC, is there any rideouts in the west midlands/warwickshire area anytime..... If not, is any1 up for 1?, I hear the Waterman at Hatton is a good night on a Wednesday evening, but I'm not sure what time of year it starts.

There's a few members from the area, but it's always been difficult to get them out on a run! The few that do generally come down to the Glos area meets these days, not too much of a run for you and the fosse is a lovely ride!

Duncan
11-04-2006, 08:10 AM
Duncan
Are you going over to Symonds Yat this Tuesaday. I am going over with Clive from Pontypool. I thought that a few were going over after the Brisol Riders meet.

Mark

Mark

Not doing Symonds Yat tonight cos we got a Glos area run tomorrow then the Riders do on Easter Saturday.