View Full Version : Oi Glasgow, Recognise this? Fake S4R sale!
Check out the URL.
I'm sure I recognise this bike???????
I've reported it to Ebay so if anyone is selling their bike in Luxembourg, very sorry!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Exeptionelle-DUCATI-S4r-Monster_W0QQitemZ4618534451QQcategoryZ16911QQrdZ1Q QcmdZViewItem
Seeing as the van says Glasgow on it I'm not too sure its in Luxembourg???
I'll forward this to Martin at Ducati Glasgow and see what he says
marchesini
08-03-2006, 11:30 AM
That's incredible:
0 previous owners but it's done 1200km?
138 bhp on the S4R - that's 8 more than the S4RS. Incredible engine work but hang on, they may have squeezed that extra few hp because they have engineered in a shaft drive system!!
Right, I'm having this one so none of you lot bid on this. If only Mr Ukumbo from the United Bank of Nigeria would send me through those funds that I am helping him to clear. This is gonna be a good year, I can feel it....
All excited now
simon
Yorkie
08-03-2006, 11:55 AM
He's doing alright in the feedback department though!!!
I cannot believe he's got two bids already!!
Yorkie.
It may have zero previous owners but maybe they did the 1200km's them selves.
It states previously registered overseas,maybe the pic is from when they bought it in Glasgow and moved away?
Not everyone on Ebay is a scammer(Yeh ok maybe they are....)
Gizmo
08-03-2006, 09:10 PM
The Luxembourg plate and portes de service sticker on a Ducati Glasgow van might be a bit of a give away that summits not quite right ;)
singletrack
08-03-2006, 09:31 PM
Les photos ne corespondent pas Ã* la moto sus mentionné celles ci sont emprunté au net pour avoir celle de la moto demandez par e mail, merci.
Cordialement
I think this says that the photos are not of the exact vehicle, but have been borrowed from the net.If you want to view the vehicle ask by email -
anyone better at French than me?
sjr999r
08-03-2006, 09:35 PM
wouldnt touch that at all.....being doing ebay for about 3 yrs...........and 66.7% is ****e...........wouldnt buy a sock of him!:mad:
marchesini
08-03-2006, 09:47 PM
It may have zero previous owners but maybe they did the 1200km's them selves.
It states previously registered overseas,maybe the pic is from when they bought it in Glasgow and moved away?
Not everyone on Ebay is a scammer(Yeh ok maybe they are....)
In all seriousness, if you really wanted to sell your S4R (£8200 rrp), you would at least take the 30 minutes to take pictures and make sure the details you posted were correct. If he isn't a scammer then he should make the effort to instill confidence in potential buyers. Ducati owners are renowned for their anal attention to detail and if the guy doesn't even know it's driven by a chain rather than a shaft, it's more than likely he hasn't lubed the chain lately?
It's more than likely that the bike would be going overseas and highly unlikely that he's going to find a buyer in Luxembourg, I mean for fecks sake, there's only 12 people in the whole country.
If you're going to try to scam people, then at least make the effort.
C-, must try harder. And you at the back wake up...
sir
SazzaG
08-03-2006, 10:27 PM
The Luxembourg plate and portes de service sticker on a Ducati Glasgow van might be a bit of a give away that summits not quite right ;)
If you look at the large pic, you can see that it's an Isle of Man number plate, and it says Parts & Service. Nice conspiracy theory though!
Still, have to agree that it all looks a bit dodgy, and the guy just happens to have found that picture on the web...
Gizmo
09-03-2006, 01:15 AM
If you look at the large pic, you can see that it's an Isle of Man number plate, and it says Parts & Service. Nice conspiracy theory though!
Still, have to agree that it all looks a bit dodgy, and the guy just happens to have found that picture on the web...
pass me my glasses :)
Turns out this picture is straight out of the Owners Club Gallery.
Bit cheeky!
Bodybag
09-03-2006, 12:41 PM
Is it my imagination or does the first picture have Termignoni's? If so, whats the other one got? Definitely a different picture to the first!
Dave G
09-03-2006, 09:35 PM
Pictures are of two different bikes, one with crash bungs and carbon heelguards, rad guards and heatshields on view, photographed behind the glasgow shop, the other is standard and looks to photographed in a different location if not actually a stock photo from another site somewhere.
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.