PDA

View Full Version : Hello, new to Monsters & is this a record?

Ozcat
26-02-2006, 01:57 PM
Hello, I'm new to Monster having recently swaped my 748 for one.
So I have now been the proud of a Monster for over three weeks, but due to one thing another (the weather, the wife etc) I am still to ride it. Is this a record or as ther been someone sader.

dazzi-b
26-02-2006, 02:19 PM
So I have now been the proud of a Monster for over three weeks, but due to one thing another (the weather, the wife etc) I am still to ride it. Is this a record or as ther been someone sader.

Welcome to UKMOC :)

Im not sure if it's a record but I'm sure somebody will come along with some facts and figures :D

Yorkie
26-02-2006, 02:35 PM
Welcome!!

Get out!! (When the weather is better)

Yorkie.

Tigerlily
26-02-2006, 02:56 PM
Hi Ozcat welcome to the club :)

Had it 3 weeks and not ridden it yet? Good grief, you must be getting desperate by now! Roll on warmer weather and spare time :mand:

Hope you enjoy the club and your bike!

PS.... Start saving for all the nice little accessories!

dam
26-02-2006, 03:35 PM

No, a record is a small round vinyl black thing!:dunce:

P.S. Welcome

Paranoid Dave
26-02-2006, 03:44 PM
Howdy, i'm sure there has been more than one member on here in the past (maybe currently) who bought the bike before passing the test, and stared at it for months before they could legally ride it.

Nonnie
26-02-2006, 04:45 PM
I didn't ride mine for ooooh 24 hours which seemed like forever but I had a party to sort that night and well, priorities!

At least tell us you have sat on it and revved it some.

SazzaG
26-02-2006, 04:59 PM
Welcome!

I had mine for about 5 weeks before passing my test. Only rode it once in that time on an airfield.

Saz

ricky
26-02-2006, 05:08 PM