PDA

View Full Version : noobie

Nim
31-01-2006, 08:37 PM
so, im another new monster rider(M600 red)....thought it might be a plan to introduce myself to all you crazy kids...

im nim and im 26 and have wanted a monster for as long as i can remember wanting anything, except maybe when i had a run on an R1 and ended up leaving my eyebrows and most of the rest of me for dust once the bike hit 130 mph....i REALLY wanted that one, but alas i couldnt reach the bloody ground and decided it best to not try n break my neck at high speeds.

so, ive only been riding for a few (wet, cold, windy and icy) months and am still a complete novice, but cant wait for the spring and summer fun so i can finally take some corners without fear of iminent death from black ice (and london cabbies).

um...i think thats pretty much it...hi everyone!

Albie
31-01-2006, 08:40 PM
Welcome. I have played with other bikes but a monster is cool whatever. Yes I do want a 9** but want both
You may be able to meet loads of us as your near kent. Which part of London then. Slob lives in london:drunk:

Andy

Tigerlily
31-01-2006, 08:42 PM
Hi Nim

Welcome to the club!

You're going to have sooooooo much fun on your bike once the weather warms up!

scott wardell
31-01-2006, 08:44 PM
so, im another new monster rider(M600 red)....thought it might be a plan to introduce myself to all you crazy kids...

im nim and im 26 and have wanted a monster for as long as i can remember wanting anything, except maybe when i had a run on an R1 and ended up leaving my eyebrows and most of the rest of me for dust once the bike hit 130 mph....i REALLY wanted that one, but alas i couldnt reach the bloody ground and decided it best to not try n break my neck at high speeds.

so, ive only been riding for a few (wet, cold, windy and icy) months and am still a complete novice, but cant wait for the spring and summer fun so i can finally take some corners without fear of iminent death from black ice (and london cabbies).