PDA

View Full Version : Help with my homework please

Spud
16-10-2005, 04:06 PM
Hi all,

I was wondering if you could give me a hand - when I am not being a monsterist, I am an Automotive Sales Training Consultant - basically I develop and deliver sales training, and in dealer consultancy for car & motorbike manufacturers and dealers.

With this in mind, I would be grateful if you could let me know what you want from your bike dealer / repairer. The threads are full of stories of great service, and frankly appalling service - but what do you expect? And critically what would you need to become loyal to a dealer for both sales and service. This should not be restricted to what you expect for your ducati, but also any other makes you ride

When you reply, could you identify yourself under one of the following headings

Main dealer only (by choice or warranty necessity)
Independant dealer
DIY unless it is too complicated

Pugi
16-10-2005, 09:17 PM
Didi you read this poll/post?:

http://www.ukmonster.co.uk/monster/showthread.php?t=14098

I'm the DIY btw. Mostly to save money but also because I like to muck about.

MotoNik
17-10-2005, 12:18 PM
I mostly DIY too - too poor/tight to pay for main dealer servicing, and besides, most of it is simple enough that I'd rather trust myself to f**k it up than pay someone else to.... :D

Having said that, I've just booked my SS in to Snells to have the valve clearances done. They've quoted me three hours labour to do it, which at that price isn't worth the aggro of doing it myself. We'll see how they do....

To answer your questions though, I want a dealer to treat me like a human being, give me respect and treat me like a customer, not another walking wallet...