PDA

View Full Version : Wheeeeeelies

DevilBoy
02-08-2005, 12:19 PM
Oh yes people, its that time of year again for me to start doing wheelies!
I started learning a while ago on my bandit, but didnt get very far.
Now my mate on a GSXR has re-ignited my passion!

So, anyone got any opinions on the best way to wheelie an S4?
I can do power wheelies in frist and second. but I cant get them up very far. Plus, when im excelerating in secong, 100mph jumps up on me pretty quickly.

So, Clutch wheelies. Any advice? What revs/gear to do them in?

Any reason why not to do them at all? (wimps)

I wait with baited breath.
:twisted:

steviej
02-08-2005, 12:23 PM
...............Any reason why not to do them at all? (wimps)

I'm a WIMP................. :D

DesmoDom
02-08-2005, 12:56 PM
Well apart from sh a ggin yer steering head bearings and having all of yer oil draining to the rear of yer engine, can't see a problem with doin wheelies. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

p.s. doin wheelies off a dry clutch is not really adviseable, unless you like changing the plates on a very regular basis.

Baz

Zimbo
02-08-2005, 07:03 PM
If you want to lift it, do it off the throttle in first and change to second early as soon as it's well airbourne. I shouldn't bother clutching it up, no real benefit i reckon, and it will wear your clutch out sooner.
Be aware that extended wheelies starve the rear cylinder head of oil . . .

Paranoid Dave
02-08-2005, 08:59 PM
i knew a guy with a duke, loved wheelies, hated the sound or wearing metal in his engine after it dumped all the oil.
Don't bother, or use someone elses bike

Scotty
02-08-2005, 10:16 PM
yeah but
dont that christian phiper ? bloke use a compleatly standard monster for all his showing off ,all on one wheel

A Yerbury
02-08-2005, 10:49 PM