PDA

View Full Version : Luggage options for S2R?

ceri
30-03-2005, 05:11 PM
Hi All,

I had search through the forum but couldn't see this question asked before, so apologies if this is a duplicate and feel free to slap my wrist and point me in the right direction if it is!

I'm just taking delivery of my new S2R (on Saturday so very excited) and would appreciate some advice on luggage please.

Can anyone recommend seat packs and panniers that might do the job? I'm thinking the high exhausts may be an issue for panniers, but I'm pretty short (5'3"), so the stretch to the bars over a tank bag may be too much for me and I'd prefer to go with panniers and seat packs.

Also I'm not technical, so moving indicators, fixing brackets etc. is almost certainly beyond my meagre capabilities!

Any advice gratefully received.
Thanks!

NattyBoy
30-03-2005, 07:28 PM
Cant recommend any panniers (I have the ducati tankbag setup id recommebd but thats not what your looking for by the sounds of it!) but just wanted to say hello as your only down the road..you coming to the monster weekender wc 30/4 ??

I do also have a low level magnetic tank bag in red (as new) that I dont need now if got the larger tankbag..let me know if its of interest..

Fine choice of bike by the way !!

Cheers
Nat

JMo
30-03-2005, 09:07 PM
S2R's have plastic tanks Nat...

Personally a toothbrush, a spare pair of knic's, and a creditcard is really all you need to take with you... should fit in your jacket inside pocket x

xxx

A Yerbury
30-03-2005, 09:10 PM
....................and a cuddly toy.

JMo
30-03-2005, 09:31 PM
....................and a cuddly toy.

Tis true...

xxx

A Yerbury
30-03-2005, 10:02 PM
lucky fella shorley?
AY.X

ceri
31-03-2005, 01:24 PM