PDA

View Full Version : Cans for an M600

Blue Beastie
22-03-2005, 09:10 AM
So is there a particular set I should look for that make the most of the 600?

Also wondered if any engine adjustment required on a 96 M600 after fitting cans and possibly a K&N.

I've seen Ducati Performance parts on ebay including some fine looking cans, both hi-level and normal. Just not sure what to go for really as I am totally new to the monster. In fact I don't even get it until Sunday but already lookng forward to accessorising!!!

Any advice much appreciated.

A Yerbury
22-03-2005, 09:24 AM
well you'll do all this and want a 9oo in about a year..dont say I did'nt say! Anyway back to the questions, Some cans are pricier but a lot of that is branding, a can is a very simple item to make after all!? sil, remus, bos, leo Vince, micron etc etc all much of a muchness really and 200-400 depending on new 2nd hand or made of carbon/titanium. I prefer carbon as it doesnt get hot, it's light and is "simply fuss free" to clean. High levels tend to be about 50-100 more, if you lop the tail off some of them can stick out a bit..notably termis not so much sil and micron. No real adjustment with the cans needed but if you carve up the box and fit some kn needles then a dyno run tweak would be worthwhile. A 14 tooth front sprocket is one of the best and cheapest mods for all sizes of monster, you loose a bit at the top (you have the vfr for that) but it pulls a lot better lower down.
Alex.
ps I do hope it is not yellow!

Blue Beastie
22-03-2005, 09:42 AM
Cheers for the info Alex.

It's black so was thinking high level carbon. I'll just need to keep my eyes open for a second hand set and do some more research.

A Yerbury
22-03-2005, 09:58 AM
keep an eye on ebay, stu has a sale due so contact spareshack, and I believe that natty"every one a winner"boy had some dp titaniums for sale recently.
Allesandro.

Chappers
22-03-2005, 10:02 AM